Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_REFERER in /home/exprxfcy/ on line 43
Chakra Yoga For Beginners

Chakra Yoga For Beginners: A Brief Guide

Do you feel overwhelmed in different moments of your life? Well, it happens when you relate to any emotion. Moreover, when your energy is trapped inside your body, you feel out of place. It could lead to anxiety or stress. However, one of the best solutions for such a situation is to practice Chakra yoga for beginners.

That’s right! Practising Chakra yoga for beginners has numerous effects on your body and mind. Before you learn about different Chakra points inside your body, you must know what are Chakras. Read on.

What are Chakras?

Chakras are also known as energy points. These are subtle points in the human body where the intensity of energy flow is the maximum.

In simple language, these are the points from where the energy from your body leaks out. So, if you wish to harness more energy inside your body and mind, you need to learn how to control this energy flow.

That is where Chakra yoga for beginners could be a major help for you. You become aware of the different energy centres present inside your body. Moreover, you further learn how to activate these points to improve the flow of energy inside your body.

With that said, let’s have a glimpse at the Chakra points present in the human body. Read on.

Different Chakra Points

Root Chakra

Present at the root of your spine, the Root Chakra is the first Chakra that you should learn about. The Root Chakra is associated with the Earth element.

When this Chakra activates, you feel grounded and balanced in life. Your connection becomes stronger with the earth that helps you grow.

Sacral Chakra

Sexual energy is one of the strongest and powerful energies in the human body. When you control your sexual desires, you can achieve anything in the world.

The Sacral Chakra works on controlling the sexual energy as well as desires. Moreover, this Chakra also connects with your emotions and security.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra is located at the centre of your stomach. This is also known as Navel Chakra. Focusing on this Chakra improves your digestion and metabolic rate.

If you wish to improve your awareness, you should focus on this Chakra. Moreover, with the activation of this Chakra, numerous stomach issues get flushed out of your body.

Heart Chakra

Do you crave love and compassion in life? If yes, you must practice the Heart Chakra meditation. This further removes any negative feelings or emotions you are holding onto.

So, you become aware of every little detail hiding in your heart that ensures you forgive others. In short, you do not keep grudges and learn to move ahead in life.

Throat Chakra

Truth is the essence of life. If you wish to live a simple, happy, and peaceful life, you should practice focusing on the Throat Chakra.

When this Chakra activates, you master the art of communication and expression. More than that, you indulge in self-expression that boosts your confidence.

Third Eye Chakra

One of the most important energy points in the human body is the Third Eye Chakra. Activation of this energy centre improves your intuition and inner awareness.

This Chakra is located in the centre of both eyebrows. Further, the Third Eye Chakra is linked with the Pineal Gland. So, it enhances the perception that ensures you make good decisions.

Crown Chakra

The last energy point of Chakra yoga for beginners is the Crown Chakra. This is located at the top of your head. Activating this Chakra point helps you connect with the higher being.

Moreover, focusing on this chakra ensures you have complete control over your mind. Thus, you live a calm and composed life even in the face of adversities.

As you can see, Chakra yoga for beginners comprises different elements. Therefore, you should be aware of the yoga lingo that helps you get familiar with all the yoga terms.

How to Balance Energy Centers With Chakra Yoga

To activate different energy centres in your body, you should practice meditation. Focus meditation is one of the easiest and most-effective techniques to activate Chakras.

Start with the Root Chakra and then move upward once the Root Chakra is activated. Move all the way up to the Crown Chakra.


Practising Chakra yoga for beginners is a time-consuming task. So, make sure you are consistent with your practice to master the flow of energy inside your body.